Calming heat reviews: Calming Comfort Calming Heat by Sharper Image Weighted Electric Heating Pad, 3 Heat Settings with Auto-Off, X-Large 12″ X 24″, 4 lbs

Calming Heat | ProductReview.com.au

  • Listing monitored

Write a reviewAsk a question

17

reviews

View Statistics

5★(10)4★(7)

Companies can’t alter or remove reviews from ProductReview.com.au

  • Reviews (17)
  • Q&A (3)
  • Details
  • Compare

Best Massagers

Write a review

See the Best Massagers in 2023 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Len/Rachelle Lever Sydney, NSW · 11 posts

good item

Incredible price – a little more than a simple heat pad

Thw best thing is that unlike a head pad which moves around – This much wider and longer weighte pad stays in place and does not move from thr area one need heat plus additional vibratory function. My best buy this past year

Purchased in for $49.95.

Share

More

Review your last purchase on ProductReview.com.au

Kim Metropolitan Adelaide, SA · 4 posts

Great for aches and pain

Love this heating mat. Its simple and easy to use. Helps with my aches and pains at night while resting. Great heat and excellent massage pressure. Great value for money.

Purchased in for $49.95.

Share

More

Review your last purchase on ProductReview.com.au

Masseuse Massage Chairs Physio+inTouch Smart Glide Pro Massage ChairMasseuse Massage Chairs Ultimate ChiroiRest A100Masseuse Remedial Deluxe+ Massage Chair

Compare best MassagersKimk Sydney, NSW · 5 posts

Great heat & calming

I found the calming heat very relaxing, the heat is great, vibration is ok a little noisy but still does the job. It’s nice & soft to touch & the weight is good so it doesn’t move around whilst on your body.

Share

More

Review your last purchase on ProductReview.com.au

Betty South East Queensland, QLD · 3 posts

very relaxing

This heat blanket really helped my back and neck, I just wished it was larger but this was the only size left but I will watch for the larger size .

Purchased in .

Share

More

Review your last purchase on ProductReview.com.au

Find out how Calming Heat compares to other Massagers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

D.K Sydney Surrounds, NSW · 16 posts

Better than a heat pack!

Purchased this for my 83yo mum who suffers of chronic back pain. The unit is smaller than pictured on the box, but she absolutely loves it. The heat is gentle so as not to scald the skin, and the massage is more like a vibration rather than deep tissue. The unit is quite heavy due to the filling – like a weighted blanket. She loves it, with its ease of use, no more going to the microwave to heat up her wheat pack, no more bulkiness around her back like when she applied the wheat pack. Only negative is that you must have a power point handy, or extension cords.

Purchased in at Global Shop Direct.

Share

More

Review your last purchase on ProductReview.com.au

Netty 3 posts

Best thing ever

This product makes my life a little easier when my arthritis acts up, it makes it possible for me to be able to perform my daily tasks. HV3 bought another one for my niece to use.

Purchased in .

Share

More

·

Review your last purchase on ProductReview.com.au

Gayle Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

I love my Calming Heat Blanket !

I bought two, one for me and one for a gift. It is excellent and definitely helps with arthritis pain. I use it every night and am so glad I bought it. I would definitely recommend this blanket.

Purchased in for $79.95.

Share

More

Review your last purchase on ProductReview.com.au

Make staying at home more enjoyable with these products and tips

Clara V.

How to be more eco-friendly when you’re gifting this Christmas

Clara V.

Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Avleen M.

Douglas Metropolitan Adelaide, SA · 3 posts

A very good asset for my wife who has been using heat bags

Very easy to use One thought to makers, is in future planning, to add another massage roller in between the two that are there. Nothing else a really helpful tool for those who require heating for aches and pains etc.

Share

More

Review your last purchase on ProductReview.com.au

iRest SL-R168Revitive MedicinTouch Evolve Massage ChairiRest SL-A305-17Revitive Medic Coach

Compare best MassagersGail 2 posts

This is really good can’t be without it.

I really use heat stuff for my injury and it’s good for the back and neck or warm up the feet. Can be use in all parts of the body.

Purchased in .

Share

More

Review your last purchase on ProductReview.com.au

Find out how Calming Heat compares to other Massagers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Rose Migliorisi

It has helped me through my aches & pains

I preferred the previous one which nestled around my neck, whereas this one is more awkward to do that. So bring the original please it would make life a lot easier!

Purchased in at Global Shop Direct.

Share

More

Review your last purchase on ProductReview.com.au

Lorraine Cantor Far North Queensland, QLD · 2 posts

My back has never felt better!!!

Absolutely fantastic, I love that the massage and heating together really settle my back pain down. I also use it on my legs (thigh area) and found it very beneficial. I have to get one for my husband now as he takes mine all the time.

Purchased in at Global Shop Direct for $99.

Share

More

Review your last purchase on ProductReview.com.au

Revitive ProReliefMasseuse Massage Therapeutic Dual-ProChi-Link Prestige Massage ChairiRest SL-A309SRevitive Osteoarthritis-Knee

Compare best MassagersHelen R. Perth, WA · 5 posts

Excellent

I haven’t had the opportunity to use it as yet but looks brilliant. It is exactly as it was described and packaged well. Looking forward to using it in next few days

Purchased for $99.

Share

More

Review your last purchase on ProductReview.com.au

Find out how Calming Heat compares to other Massagers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

bafell Tarrawanna · 12 posts

this is perfect for my back

this calming heat mat is perfect I have tried a couple of massaging items for my back and none of them worked at all ,but this one is 100% perfect

Purchased in at Global Shop Direct for $99.

Share

More

Review your last purchase on ProductReview.com.au

Macc 2 posts

One of the most beneficial and useful purchases I have ever made.

With multiple heat settings and massage functions, it is both healing and soothing. I use it on my back and hips and have used it on my legs too. I purchased one for my mum who is recovering from a leg injury and she uses it all the time.

Purchased in .

Share

More

Review your last purchase on ProductReview.com.au

Citta South East Queensland, QLD · 10 posts

Relaxing

A very calming effect, easy to use anywhere. Massage is great after a stressful day and relaxes your body all over. The heat adds a deeper experience, can’t wait to try it when the weather gets a bit cooler.

Share

More

Review your last purchase on ProductReview.com.au

Masseuse Massage Chairs Physio+inTouch Smart Glide Pro Massage ChairMasseuse Massage Chairs Ultimate ChiroiRest A100Masseuse Remedial Deluxe+ Massage ChairiRest SL-R168Revitive MedicinTouch Evolve Massage ChairiRest SL-A305-17Revitive Medic CoachRevitive ProReliefMasseuse Massage Therapeutic Dual-ProChi-Link Prestige Massage ChairiRest SL-A309SRevitive Osteoarthritis-Knee

Compare best Massagers

Questions & Answers

alstonville2477 · 

Is the massage part hard? I bought a neck massager elsewhere and the massage balls are hard plastic and, without adding any pressure, they really hurt. I dont want another product like that

Reply

More

alstonville2477 · 

Is the massage part hard? I bought a neck massager elsewhere and the massage balls are hard plastic, and without any added pressure, they really hurt. I don’t want to buy another product like that

Reply

More

·

Douglas · 

the actual rollers are hard of course, but you cannot feel any of this. You only feel the massaging affect which is in a moderate massaging manner. Quite comfortable, Certainly no undue pressure and NO pain. I even fell asleep haha

 · Reply · 

More

Shelley · 

Can you lie or sit on top of this heat pad?

Reply

More

·

Global Shop Direct · 

Hi Shelley, it is not recommended

 · Reply ·  · 

More

Douglas · 

Shelly would recommend “no” as I think the massage rollers would hurt a little. Suggest you lie on your tummy and place mat over your back if thats where you need treatment. I have sat in a chair and placed mat behind me and that was OK FOR ME> douglas

 · Reply · 

More

Shelley · 

Thank you both for your replies – much appreciated. Cheers Shelley

 · Reply · 

More

Gail · 

Yes you can with a little pressure resting on the back near chair back or cushion moving. Have no problems as I am use to the big machine on my back over the years at physio. Wish had this years ago.

 · Reply · 

More

Get an answer from our members and Global Shop Direct representatives

Ask your question

Details

Visit official website

Extra Information

Listing monitored by Global Shop Direct

Other Massagers

Masseuse Massage Chairs Physio+

inTouch Smart Glide Pro Massage Chair

Masseuse Massage Chairs Ultimate Chiro

iRest A100

Masseuse Remedial Deluxe+ Massage Chair

Compare best Massagers

ProductReview. com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Sharper Image Calming Heat Neck Wrap with Heat & Massage Reviews & Ratings



Reviews
25



2.8
5.0
25



25 reviews   2.8 out of 5

5 Star


(7)

4 Star


(3)

3 Star


(3)

2 Star


(2)

1 Star


(10)


write a review

view details

Sort reviews byDate- Low to HighDate – High to LowRating- Low to HighRating – High to LowHelpful- Low to HighHelpful – High to Low

  • Perfect size! , (DoxieLover21 LA)



    12/13/2022

    Amazing product! I absolutely love it for when I sleep wrong! It covers the perfect area and heats consistently! It also slips perfectly under my shirt so I dont have to worry about people seeing it at work!







    • REPORT

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful


  • LOVE THIS!, (Nalathtegirl5 NV)



    12/12/2022

    Was in a car accident and needed to still go to work. My shoulders were so sore and this wrap saved me. Wow, I would plug it into my portable charger and be able to teach the kids while the heat and the vibrations massaged my neck. I even laid it across the front of my shoulder too. It was fabulous!







    • REPORT

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful


  • Stiff neck be gone!, (dashofmagic NJ)



    12/08/2022

    Soo happy I took a chance and ordered one. I wasn’t sure it would work but has helped my stiff neck & use it at least 2-4 a week.







    • REPORT

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful


  • Comfort at home , (Leslysegura_7 CA)



    12/07/2022

    This neck massager with heat feels amazing. I love to come home and put it on while Im reading or trying to relax. It honestly massages better than I thought and the heat adds to the experience. Very well made and the material looks nice. It would be great as a gift too.







    • REPORT

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful


  • GREAT find , (cary959 OK)



    12/02/2022

    Ive been having such neck issues lately. This is awesome. Light weight easy to operate. Comfortable. And PORTABLE!! Great price too. love soMuch that I plug into battery pack and take anywhere. Even out in the cold while walking dogs. Highly recommend.







    • REPORT

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful


  • Both wife and I LOVE it , (JasenD1 TX)



    12/01/2022

    Bought this for my wife because she always has headaches and neck pain. Now- almost nightly I walk into our room and shes just sitting on our bed relaxing with this around her neck. Its helped her so much that I started using it for my neck pain – since I sit at a computer all day. The warmth is comforting. The wrap fabric is not irritating. Very nice massaging effect (3 speeds of vibrations). And 3 levels of heat. Its soft and just feels real nice. Highly recommend this. We both love it.







    • REPORT

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful


  • Super convenient!, (HallaJayd MS)



    11/23/2022

    This product is very handy to have. The warming part is my favorite. The vibration is nice too but its not as effective as the heat is. I love how easy it is to put on. You do have to keep it plugged up, so you can go too far while wearing it. Its very soft and easy to use!







    • REPORT

    13 out of 13 found this review helpful


  • Smaller than I thought…, (mariposaloca IA)



    02/12/2023

    It works wonderfully. You can use it on your entire body…almost. it’s just a bit smaller than we thought it would be. Still use it nearly daily!







    • REPORT

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful


  • Heat Wrap, (Peasy LA)



    11/28/2022

    Being a mom of three small boys Ive had to sleep in some pretty wonky positions. Get a crick in my neck quite often. The heat has really helped to ease the tension. The vibration helps too but Id like for it to be a lot stronger. All in all its a decent product.







    • REPORT

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful


  • This is decent , (Hunter72 OH)



    11/23/2022

    Im not saying that this is bad, its decent but its also not what I need. The heat that comes from it is the best, I guess its why they call it a heat neck wrap and thats all it should be! The vibration of it, it works but it doesnt. Meaning, its not doing the job for what I need it to do. Its like a bug and you want to swat at it. I wouldnt purchase for the massage, purchase for the heat. I only recommend for the heat part of it.







    • REPORT

    17 out of 17 found this review helpful


  • Wimpy massage, (sunami61 NY)



    03/07/2023

    Was hoping for a more vigorous massage for my neck aches but this wrap will suffice mostly for the heat and relaxation aspect of it.







    • REPORT

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful


  • It Works!, (COG8 MN)



    01/20/2023

    This did relieve y stiff, sore neck but it is not as warm or soothing as the Sharper Image back wrap.







    • REPORT

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful


  • Heat setting is defective , (Tonifrances72 AL)



    12/05/2022

    I just received this. I love the usb option. This one is faulty. The heat is not working properly. The beads should be more present throughout the pad. They settle mostly in the middle. The concept is brilliant. I want a revised version.







    • REPORT

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful


  • Uncomfortable!, (cowgirl52 IN)



    03/22/2023

    I have a whiplash injury that often bothers me. Was hoping this would feel better but the fit was awful. Too stiff and couldn’t move comfortably.







    • REPORT

    0 out of 0 found this review helpful


  • Low heating & charging expectations, (azul10 NJ)



    12/10/2022

    does not maintain heat. heating time extremely limited.







    • REPORT

    1 out of 3 found this review helpful


TYC 700012 Replacement Blower Assembly reviews and…

2 years later still working.

Charles T. Thomas

Sweden, Stockholm

1 level eat at work as if you need it grease or something like that.

Pros

Cons

  • Empty

Ideal for: Heater

Josh G. Graham

Ukraine, Kiev

Level 1

637 Review

52 Karma

Perfect for my Ram 06 3500. Not sure if people are talking about it being loud. it was no louder than the fan I pulled out of my truck. I would buy again for customer truck

Pros

  • Confident

Cons

  • Quality

90 073 Published on September 15, 2022

Engine cooling and air conditioning are worth every penny

Todd S. Stovall

Level 1

752 Review

102 Karma

A quick, reliable and easy-to-make solution for the inexperienced person desperate for cool air or soothing warmth. My only regret is that I waited so long to buy it. There are a lot of cheap things out there. This is not one of them. Worth every penny.

Pros

  • Great design

Cons

  • Not bad, but…

90 109 Published on September 15, 2022

No problem yet – heater

Imed A. Artun

Georgia, Tbilisi

1 Level

681 Review

70 Karma

The fan motor stopped working on my Ram 1500 2 008 on the coldest day of the year. I bought it. It is a bit louder than the old one, but very easy to install. It’s worth it. Already buy.

Pros

  • Price

Cons

  • doubtful

Works great, maybe just needs a break-in period.

Pradeep D. Dhimal

Ireland, Dublin

Level 1

644 Review

31 Karma

original fan, but it took several times to, so to speak, ” run in.” It sounded terrible when I first started, but I realized that with a huge increase in air, I could handle it. Now it’s as quiet as my original fan, so don’t worry! At high rpm it can seriously move air.

Pros

Cons

Perfect Fit – Heater

9 0011 Adam B. Boudreau

South Africa, Pretoria

Level 1

668 Review

42 Karma

This is perfect for my 2003 Dodge Ram 1500. R&R took about 15 minutes. I’ve read some reviews that said this fan is noisy, but mine sounds just like the original fan (that is, when it was working properly). Now I have air conditioning again! But I can’t say anything about durability. Just installed today. If not, I will edit the review. Added 1901/01/2016: Still works great and still no noise. 05/03/17: Still great…

Pros

  • Hands free

Cons

Cheap but disposable. It’s been 24 months.

Nathaniel C. Collins

Level 1

1359 Review

48 Karma

I needed a replacement AC fan for my Dodge Ram 5.92500 2007. This fan was inexpensive and fit perfectly. It felt as powerful as an OEM fan and didn’t sound any louder. The original OEM fan that came with the truck lasted 10 years. This fan only lasted two years before intermittently failing. I replaced this replacement with a new engine from Dodge that cost $135 instead of $35.

Pros

  • Great price

Cons

  • I vaguely remember

Now I can cool the cab of my truck by about half. I bought this and a resistor for my Dodge pickup. It fits perfectly and the combination now produces the coldest and most powerful A/C I have ever experienced in my 5 years as a truck owner. I read some of the reviews before purchasing this unit and they complained that the fan was louder than the original. It’s louder on the highest settings, but that’s because it blows a lot more air than the previous fan. Now I can cool the cabin of my …

Pros

Cons

  • Repair

Easy to install but much louder than the original fan

Dana S. Schmidt

Bahrain, Manama

Level 1

695 Review

40 Karma

After a lot of research, I bought this aftermarket fan to replace the original part on my 2005 Dodge Ram 3500. The original fan became very loud and squealed and crackled depending on the speed setting. The new fan looked exactly like the original one and was very easy to install. Installed under the glove box on the passenger side. Remove the three mounting screws and harness connector to pull out the old one. Repeat the process to…

Pros

Cons

  • Everything is fine

Puressentiel Articulations & Muscles Baume calmant 14 essential oils 30 ml 4 Huiles Essentielles)

You are here

14 essential oils

Jar 30 ml

Code:

5203699

Not available

For skin types

Age category

Indications

Relief of joint pain, elimination of muscle tension.

Result

No pain, no tension in joints and muscles.

  • Properties
  • How to use
  • Reviews
  • Gifts
  • Ingredients
  • Delivery and payment

Properties

Puressentiel Articulations & Muscles Baume calmant 14 Huiles Essentielles (Puressentiel Balm Relaxing and soothing 14 essential oils) for all types skin.

The unique natural formula of Puressentiel Baume calmant helps to quickly relieve joint pain and muscle tension. The composition of essential oils improves blood microcirculation, stimulates metabolic processes in tissues, helps eliminate edema. Active ingredients penetrate deep into the tissues, helping to relax and reduce muscle tension, soothe the feeling of pain, and restore mobility. Puresancielle
Soothing Balm 14 Essential Oils is perfect for relieving muscle tension and discomfort after sports or strenuous exercise, and as a pain reliever in everyday life.
Studies have confirmed a 90% reduction in pain and a 100% cold/heat effect.

Active ingredients:

  • shea butter and beeswax nourish and soften the skin;
  • camphor and menthol accelerate blood circulation, eliminate pain, relieve tension, reduce swelling;
  • naioli essential oil stimulates blood circulation, relieves pain, warms;
  • essential oils of chamomile and eucalyptus have analgesic, anti-inflammatory, soothing, antiseptic properties.

100% natural formula
ECOCERT certified
essential oils EOBBD

How to use

Apply the product to painful areas 3 times a day and massage gently.

Reviews

Puressentiel Articulations & Muscles Baume calmant 14 Huiles Essentielles composition:

BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII BUTTER, CERA ALBA, HELIANTHUS ANNUUS SEED OIL, CAMPHOR, MENTHOL, TURPENTINE, MELALEUCA LEUCADENDRON CAJUPUTI LEAF OIL, PINUS SYLVESTRIS LEAF OIL, GAULTHERIA PROCUMBENS LEAF OIL, ROSMARINUS OFFICINALIS LEAF OIL, LIMONENE, MENTHA PIPERITA OIL B OIL, EUCALYPTUS GLOBULUS LEAF OIL, MYRISTICA FRAGRANS KERNEL OIL, ORIGANUM MAJORANA FLOWER OIL, JUNIPERUS COMMUNIS WOOD OIL, TOCOPHEROL, EUGENIA CARYOPHYLLUS BUD OIL, ANTHEMIS NOBILIS FLOWER OIL, LINALOOL, EUGENOL, GERANIOL, ISOEUGENOL, COUMARIN.